FoodTrekking Awards

Global Recognition for Excellence of Experience


The FoodTrekking Awards were founded by our Association in 2016 to recognize excellence in food and beverage experiences for travelers. Since then, dozens of businesses, destinations and organizations have been recognized for the fantastic experiences they offer.

Categories include best food tour operator (land); best food tour operator (water); best food destination; best wine experience; best foodservice experience; best beer experience; best food travel media professional; best cooking class/school and many, many more. A total of 13 categories are represented in the Awards.

Winners receive a beautiful plaque that can be displayed onsite (see picture) to your customers or visitors, recognition on the FoodTrekking Awards website, in the Association's News page and social media channels.




Features of the FoodTrekking Awards include:

  • Thirteen representative categories to choose from (or apply in multiple categories)
  • Impartial panel of industry experts as judges
  • Low entry fee (until sponsors underwrite the Awards, we must charge a small application fee to cover the costs to operate the program)
  • Worldwide recognition



Award winners receive:

  • An attractive color acrylic plaque to display to show your achievement to your customers, visitors and stakeholders
  • Acknowledgment on the News page of the World Food Travel Association (indexed by Google and other news services)
  • @mentions of your business name and winning category in the Association's various social media channels

Learn More

Full details about the FoodTrekking Awards program, including past winners, categories and more, can be found on the dedicated Awards website.